20 Facts About Me Tag

I forgot to mention that I've had facial hair since 2010
Alsoblood also, high blood sugar gets on my nerves! 

When I woke up this morning I had no clue what I was going to write about for today’s post. Thankfully, Rich the Diabetic saved me from having to come up with something original to write about. Thanks Rich! Without further ado, here are 20 facts about me:

  1. I was born 3 months premature at Maine Medical Center in 1993;
  2. I’m a pile-organizer, not a file-organizer;
  3. I’m a caffeine fiend;
  4. I’ve lived in New England my entire life;
  5. I can speak broken Polish;
  6. Although I’m not Canadian, I love hockey
  7. I’m not a football fan; 😮
  8. I’m afraid of: heights, bees, wasps, hornets, and yellow jackets;
  9. Although I’m a voracious reader, I rarely finish reading books;
  10. I’m the eldest of 4 children;
  11. I was an only child until I was 8;
  12. I was diagnosed with diabetes on Christmas;
  13. I used to have wicked bad sensory issues, and I’m still not a fan of big crowds;
  14. When I was in 4th grade I could read at an 11th grade level;
  15. I see myself as being a free-thinker;
  16. I enjoy playing the guitar;
  17. I’ve practiced meditation (on and off) since 6th grade;
  18. I love intellectually stimulating conversations;
  19. Given my life story, I’ve got a passion for my own self-development;
  20. I’ve got a passion for helping others meet their full potential.
7 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me Tag”

  1. From reading those twenty things, I would say that you are a very interesting guy! And very intelligent. Of course we know that only smart people get Type 1 diabetes so we can figure out carb counts and insulin dosages:-)

  2. I second what Laddie wrote. It is a great idea to post 20 things. or 40 things. 20 didn’t seem like enough. Maybe you could go to FFL this year? I also enjoy ‘intellectual conversations’ about most things and we could chat there. There is also a bloggers social every year. Thanks for sharing dude.

    1. I could have chosen to write 40 facts about me. That’d be too easy though. By limiting myself to 20 facts, I forced myself to ponder what I wanted to share….it was a greater challenge.

      What’s FFL? Given my newness to the DOC and my lack of omniscience, I don’t know what that is 😉

Leave a Reply

