Mantras and Reminders – #DBlogWeek

I planned on creating a collage of quotes to express my mantras. Sometimes plans change.

Re-viewing my recent posts, I observed a budding fear of hypoglycemia. I am no stranger to this. I once let this fear fatigue me.

Moving forward, I am not willing to allow the past to repeat. Therefore, I have tailored my plan.

Without further ado, here are some of my mantras in my words:

  • Change is the law of life. The lows won’t last forever;
  • That is how I feel, this is how I act;
  • I may stumble, but I won’t fall;
  • Perseverance is perfection;
  • I won’t flee from my reflection;
  • A dark sense of humor is a diabetics best friend;
  • I am alive. I have emotions. I accept them;
  • This Is Sisyphus!

I will repeat these throughout the upcoming months. They have assisted me; may they assist me again!

What you do is up to you; the doc is here to help.

6 thoughts on “Mantras and Reminders – #DBlogWeek”

    1. I agree. The prompt was thought provoking. Have you had a chance to check out any of the posts on yesterday’s topic? They might be of interest to you.

Leave a Reply

